Violence Against Women Awareness Month 2012 by Chandni

Given my commitment to the issue of stopping violence against women, both personally and professionally, I have always made it a point to participate in this heartwarming initiative of  Violence Against Women Awareness month.

I spent a lot of time thinking about what to post, whether to take a bird’s eye view of the issue from my professional learnings and throw around numbers, or share my personal thoughts….After so much being said and done, it still isn’t enough! And so, I thought I’ll try and think about it from a local perspective, of individuals, and households and society….and what I really think needs to change, given the mass media campaigns and outreach activities happening all the time…

Read more here.

This entry was posted in Bloggers Speak and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment