“But my parents, fearing the society and their reputation begged him to take me back.” by IHM

How would I not trust a man who was appreciated and trusted, liked and respected by the Society I was born and grew up in?

Besides he seemed to have all the qualities I wanted in a man. He was hard working, intelligent, confident, well spoken, well mannered, respected women, and loved me deeply too. In fact it was he , who called up home to ask for my hand in marriage….and everyone at home rejoiced at this. I thought, I must have done something right.

Read the full post here

This entry was posted in Bloggers Speak. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

